Out of the Bubble bakery does not process milk/dairy, peanuts, or tree nut in our kitchen. Our ingredients have been carefully selected such that they also have not been processed in a facility or on equipment the processes milk/dairy, peanuts, or tree nuts. We understand that manufacturers may change processes so we do periodically re-check but cannot guarantee their processes has remained the same. We always check labels of ingredients and monitor USDA and FDA food safety recalls.
All of our recipes are also soy-free. However, optional add-on decorative elements like some brands of sprinkles contain soy. We DO process goods containing wheat, gluten, and eggs, and in our facility. We do not use coconut or legumes such as chickpeas or lentils. For our gluten-free products, we do use a separate stand mixer, but all other equipment is shared but washed and sanitized prior to use.
Our process to avoid cross-contact has been outlined below.
- We work on one order at a time, starting with the most sensitive order first
- We use each utensil once before washing and sanitizing. Utensils never touch more than one ingredient.
- We thoroughly wash and sanitize all utensils, equipment, and surfaces.
- We change clothes before working on another order.
- We label and seal every order to prevent cross-contact.
Although we offer a variety of allergy friendly treats, all of our products are processed in the same kitchen so there is a small risk of cross-contact. If you have any questions about our processes or ingredients please feel free to contact us. Ingredients labels are provided if the customer indicates the items will be going to a school. Ingredient labels can also be provided for custom orders upon request. We do not offer nutritional fact labels (calorie count, carb count, protein, etc) at the time.